Career Center | Print Page | Sign In | Join
2018 Board of Directors
Share |
The VEDA Nominating Committee meets annually in the summer to select a slate of Officers and Directors for the coming year. The Nominating Committee is chaired by the Immediate Past President of VEDA and consists of at least five (5) and no more than eight (8) members who reasonably reflect the geographic distribution of the membership.

Board of Directors

The VEDA Board of Directors consists of the five Officers and nine Directors. Each Director is nominated by the Nominating Committee and voted on by the VEDA membership at the Annual Conference each September. Directors generally serve three-year terms, so a "class" of three Directors will begin service every year.

Officers generally start as Secretary and then progress through the positions of Treasurer, Vice President, President and Immediate Past President.

The VEDA Board may appoint Ex-Officio members of the as deemed desirable and appropriate. Appointments are for the coming year and are made at the last meeting of the Board for the calendar year. Ex-Officio members of the Board do not have the right to vote.

Officers     Directors     Ex-Officio Directors     Staff


President & Executive Committee Chair
Kenneth McFadyen
Botetourt County of Virginia

Vice President & Executive Committee Vice-Chair
Stephanie Landrum
Alexandria Economic Development Partnership


Jim Noel
York County Office of Economic Development

Amanda Glover
Augusta County Economic Development

Immediate Past President & Nominating Committee Chair

Debbie Melvin
Virginia Economic Development Partnership


Shannon Blevins (Director 2017-2019)
The University of Virginia's College at Wise

Voncile E. Gilbreath (Director 2018-2020)
City of Chesapeake Economic Development Department

Linda H. Green (Director 2018-2020)
Southern Virginia Regional Alliance

Steven J. Harrison (Director 2016-2018)
Virginia Beach Department of Economic Development

Garrett Hart (Director 2017-2019)
Chesterfield County Economic Development

David Manley (Director 2018-2020)
Joint IDA of Wythe County

John Smolak (Director 2016-2018)
Appalachian Power Company

Telly Tucker (Director 2016-2018)
Danville Office of Economic Development

Christina Winn (Director 2017-2019)
Arlington Economic Development

Ex-Officio Directors

Barry Duval
Virginia Chamber of Commerce

VEDA Counsel
Patrick Gottschalk
Williams Mullen

Stephen Moret
Virginia Economic Development Partnership

Russ Held
The Port of Virginia

Dr. Craig Herndon
Virginia Community College System-Workforce Development Services

Jody A. Keenan
Virginia SBDC Network-George Mason University

Erik Johnston
Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development

Connie Long
Virginia Economic Developers Association


The VEDA address is: 1340 N Great Neck Road, #1272-128, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454

Connie Long
Executive Director
Virginia Economic Developers Association

Jeanne Ali
Administrative Support
Virginia Economic Developers Association


1340 N. Great Neck Road, #1272-128
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454

Copyright © 2018. All Rights Reserved.